Jun. 2nd, 2009

antpower: (Arashi - aimiya chibi love)
Well, it's not really, but I think I have the swine flu. Or possibly just a mild cold. Either way.

So, you know when you get back from holiday and all you want to do is be on the internetz and catch up with everything you missed? Well, the power cord to my laptop has died. DIED!! It went FIZZLE! POP!! And died. I'm pretty sure the internetz are plotting against me to keep me from all the Arashi treats out there. Anyway, I've hijacked my sister's computer for the night and am downloading a heap of awesome onto it. XD But it will be like weeks before I can afford a new power cord, which is arse.

Anyway, I'll make a handy list of things to note or else I'll forget to post them at all.

Handy List of Things to Note

1. Bought the new single last week on the day it came out. There was a pretty little display with pretty Arashi on it and that made me happy. Also bought the photobook. That is to say, my sister bought the single and photobook for me for my birthday, as I had run out of money long before then. Haven't actually listened to the single yet, because of the dead computer, but it came with stickers, so it was happy anyway.

2. Am swearing off boys. CKB is a big fat stupid and I don't like him anymore, not even a bit, and the hot guy in my Japanese class had a haircut and isn't hot anymore. Pretty sure this is the universe telling me to wait for Ohno Satoshi and/or Nino, right??

3. Have BIG SCARY JAPANESE TEST next week. Was actually too busy faffing off in Japan to study at all, so will possibly fail.

4. All I really want to do is spend the next week in bed with my laptop and reading awesome fic, as that is clearly the best way to get over the swine flu/possible mild cold, and really, couldn't some nice person on the street just hand me a laptop cord instead of me having to go and buy one?

5. There is a new girl dishwasher at my work. She is very fast at washing dishes, but this is because she doesn't treat my dishes with the care they deserve. I don't like her. She also doesn't polish the cutlery properly. Am not at all threatened by her.

6. Started rewriting the Arashi cafe fic on the plane back from Japan. Is starting to be more Nino/dishes than anything else, but it's awesome. XD

7. Everybody looks so freaking hot in the Crazy Moon PV that it's a little scary. Nino is hardly flaily at all and Jun has really pretty hair and I'm pretty sure Riida has found a way to bottle sex and is taking it for breakfast every morning instead of yoghurt. Aiba's outfit doesn't seem to fit with everybody else's, but I kind of like that too. Also, Jun and Sho are dancing in time!! WITH EACH OTHER! WTF is up with that? Arashi, I love you and possibly will forever, but I am missing my dorks and rainbows a little bit.

8. Did I mention that it is freaking cold here? Like, stupidly cold. I am thinking about hibernation. I might go get a hot chocolate and a blanket and turn on the heater and watch my Kokuritsu DVD. That will make the world happy, right?

9. I will stop whining now and go do stuff. When I get my computer working again I will catch up with everything and spending like a week just on LJ and this kind of thing, because I MISS YOU FLIST, I MISS YOU A LOT!!! <33333333

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

Profile

antpower: (Default)
antpower

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 03:43 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios
December 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 2016