antpower: (Arashi - tbf family picture)
[personal profile] antpower
1. Holidays were good. Went to my mother's house in the country and ate myself stupid. Didn't make it nearly as far through my "stuff to watch" folder as I expected, or my "fic to read" folder because of all the sleeping and eating, but I can live with that. It cost me a stupid amount to transport my dog interstate though, and as a result I am incredibly poor. Like the little match girl.

2. WTH is up with all this apocolyptic weather, anyway? Maybe Arashi are literally causing a storm throughout the world? Maybe they should change their name to "temperate weather" or even something like "free cakes". I could really handle them causing free cakes throughout the world.

3. Have been feeling total balls the past week or so, so I've taken to my bed and watched Korean dramas. I might do a post about them later, when I'm feeling less lazy.

4. Am going to finish recapping Mary Stayed Out All Night at some point. I was going to stop, because it's terribly time consuming, but it's also a good excuse to look at pretty JGS, so there's that. Am also screencapping AnS in my Great Arashi Rewatch, though this might be more of a year-long project than a summer project. I wish I had more episodes in HD.

5. Lately I've been having a problem with downloads that kind of... stick. Like, at a certain point they just stop downloading, even though they say they still are. If I pause/unpause them they keep downloading, but it's very annoying if you wander off and expect them to be done when you get back and they're not. Is this just a me thing, or does it happen to other people?

6. I wish they would hurry up and say when Gantz is coming out in Australia. I need to make plans!

7. Today is Lenny Hayes's birthday. Happy Birthday, my favourite #7!

8. I still haven't ordered the concert DVD. This is directly related to point #1. :(

9. I can't tell if my dog is sick or if she's just being lazy because of the awful weather and the fact that she eats way too much. (I'm pretty sure my housemates have been feeding her behind my back.)

10. I started rewatching Yamada Tarou last night. It's very comforting. Why does Nino look more manly when dressed as a maid? One day I will get around to reading the manga because I want to know if Mimura is actually supposed to be in love with Tarou or if it's just a Sho thing.

Date: 2011-01-14 11:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jadeswallow.livejournal.com
In the manga, the yaoi is pretty subtle and mimura is more um foxy. In the end mimura get enggaged or something with taro's eldest sister, which could be pretty disturbing if they show it in live action version

Date: 2011-01-14 03:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ant-power.livejournal.com
Which is a good reason why they shouldn't have 25 year olds playing high school students!! (Except they should, because it's awesome when it's Arashi.)

I guess it is a Sho thing then!!

Date: 2011-01-14 02:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kerrol.livejournal.com
At least you aren't freezing to death like the little match girl! Your dog is just lazy.

Date: 2011-01-14 03:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ant-power.livejournal.com
I have been roasting. And now I'm getting eaten by mosquitos. At least the little match girl didn't get eaten alive.

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

Profile

antpower: (Default)
antpower

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios
December 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 2016