antpower: (Nino - dirty t-shirt)
[personal profile] antpower
Today I had minimal pain in my eye - hooray!!! Everything is still very blurry from the eyedrops though, which means I'm a bit confused about the end of the new Gantz chapter... Did Tae get captured by the giant alien thingers??? It looked like she was in a cage or something, but I couldn't really tell what happened after she was on the pile of bodies with her mother.

Also, is it just me, or does it seem mega weird for Nino's picture to be in Gantz?? I mean, I know it shouldn't be weird, he's in the movie and all, but it just feels like seeing your incredibly hot brother or school friend or something in a manga. Like next week my neighbour from when I was five is going to be in Naruto or something. I guess it's stupid, I just forget Arashi are idols sometimes! It's like they live in my house and just come out to entertain me when I want them to. XP

I've started watching "You're Beautiful". It's kind of silly, but in a good way. Like Hana Kimi, but with idols instead of ikemen schoolboys. The main guy in it is hot, but his hair is silly. Anyway, I'm up to episode four or five and I like it so far.


30-Day Arashi Challenge

day 04 - Favorite Nino cover (like the one he sings on Baystorm)


It would have to be Kiseki. I like it better than the Greeeeen version, even. It's such a pretty song. Though, recently I've been loving Nousen Katsura (and if anyone knows where I could find a decent translation for it, I'd be heaps grateful, because I've come up with nothing). And I love his versions of Friendship and Pikanchi Double as well, though I don't know if they can be counted as covers, on account of being Arashi songs. Really, I know a lot of people have a problem with Nino's voice, but the reasons other people don't like it is why I do, I think. I find it comforting. XP

Date: 2010-05-17 02:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] exdream1999.livejournal.com
OMG, I love Nino's Kiseki. Like, I only went out and got the original version to help sing it better at Karaoke since Nino's version is slower.
I am lacking any of his other baystorm covers though.

The only ones I've found were really low quality, so they weren't worth keeping. ;_;

I'm scared of reading Gantz, I saw like the first 4 episodes of the anime and it traumatized me. I am only seeing it because of Nino, even though I like Matsuken, if Nino wasn't in Gantz, I'd be like. "Oh, Gantz movie, good for them."

Date: 2010-05-19 01:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ant-power.livejournal.com
I can't remember where I got my Baystorm covers from, but they're all quite decent, cd quality.

Have they said what the Gantz movie will be rated yet?? I assume it will be less violent than the manga/anime, though I'll be kind of disappointed if they tone it down too much. I also assume there will be way less boobs!!

Date: 2010-05-19 02:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] exdream1999.livejournal.com
I can't even remember where I got "Kiseki" from, but I'm glad I have it.

I haven't heard anything about the rating for Gantz, but I know they do have that one chick naked in the beginning, not sure if we see anything though.

Date: 2010-05-23 07:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] inuhariko.livejournal.com
Wow, I need to get caught up on my Gantz. It seems like it's getting interesting again.

One of the things I like about Nino's covers is he chooses really great songs to begin with. Songs I would have liked regardless. My [current] favorite is Nada Sou Sou. I find his voice suuuper pretty on that one.

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

Profile

antpower: (Default)
antpower

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 11:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios
December 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 2016