bullet points are my best friend!!
Feb. 25th, 2009 11:00 pm=> I've kind of half-arsedly caught up with LJ and things, yay! Half-arsedly, is that even a word?? Oh well.
=> I slept in and missed uni orientation today. It doesn't really matter, it wasn't compulsory or anything, but I was kind of looking forward to the free food. Also, it's possible that I'll never be able to find the library at my campus now. I have a handy map, but I'm kind of terrible at reading handy maps, so I'm dubious. At any rate, I should probably think about rejiggering my sleep schedule before next week.
=> The other day I bought a badge that says "I'm not gay, I just like rainbows". This kind of made me happy beyond words.
=> I am still liking work. They let me listen to my ipod. I am working on a dance that incorporates Arashi into stacking dishes, in the hopes that one day my life may actually turn into a musical.
=> memes!!!
01. Write your LJ username
02. Write your two favorite bands/groups at the moment
(not overall, just currently)
03. Write either I ♥ k-pop ; I ♥ j-pop ; I ♥ c-pop
04. Write the name of your favorite person of all time
05. Write down your recently favored person
06. Tag 5 people to do this meme.
Forgive the blurriness and random change of paper-colour, I couldn't be bothered scanning, so I just took pictures in segments with my phone camera. XP

1. Leave me a comment saying, "Interview me!"
2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will post the answers to the questions (and the questions themselves) on your blog or journal.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions. And thus the endless cycle of the meme goes on and on and on and on...
I got interviewed by
minion_master
1. What's your favourite thing about Arashi?! :)
It has to be the love, right? I don't mean the fan-servicey boy-touching kind of love (though, that is awesome), I mean how Nino always reinterprets their comments so nobody gets offended and Aiba worries about being a dead weight and Sho looks out for everyone and Riida worries about not being leaderish enough and even how Jun serves up the food so nicely for them. And how they all work so hard for Arashi, and how when it's not all five of them, something seems wrong. <3
2. How many Jdramas have you seen and which one is your favourite?
I've seen... lots? More than 30, at a rough count, but I'm not sure how many exactly. My absolute favourite... I guess it would have to be Kisarazu Cat's Eye. It was funny and sad and full of hotness, and, idek, I just really love it. <3
3. What would an Arashi/Naruto crossover be like?
I think my brain just imploded, seriously. Okay, so I'm putting Arashi in the Naruto-verse, because the potential for lolz is too much!!
Okay, so Ohno clearly has a tailed beast inside him, which explains why he's so different when he's onstage and so forth. Of course, being Riida, he would use this power to catch lots of fishes and not for any sort of ninja-ing, so he's caught off guard when the Akatsuki come for him!! (This is obviously going to be called the "Oh noes!! Rescue Riida from mortal peril!!!" arc.)
Of course, a rescue team is formed, which is Nino, Jun, Aiba, Sho (who is handy as a healer, though he's not allowed near pointy objects), Naruto, Sakura, Rock Lee and... let's say Orochimaru, just for the lolz. Naruto and Nino bond over having their most precious person stolen, Jun kind of doesn't like the way Sakura is eyeing him, Aiba and Lee RUN TOWARD THE SUNSET PASSIONATELY WITH FULL HEARTS, and Sho and Orochimaru share a nice lunch of cucumber sandwiches cut into star shapes, because Sho is way too polite to say "hey, creepy snake guy, keep away from me!".
There are several episodes of running through the forest (along with flashbacks of every time Nino touched Riida's butt - it's a really long arc!), then there are mini-battles with minor members of Akatsuki and KAT-TUN. After the minor Akatsuki guys are defeated and KAT-TUN decide to help our heroes (except Junno, because he's clearly evil), everyone is separated and Nino, Naruto and Gaara (who miraculously appeared to save the day when a stray jitsu hit Jin and he mistook everyone for burgers and tried to eat them) run into SASUKE, OMG!! The four of them have an EMO-OFF, and while Sasuke is BLINDED BY HIS TEARS he unintentionally leads them to the Akatsuki HQ.
The Akatsuki are clearly no match for the fury of Nino, and they wither in the face of his WITHERING GLARE!!! Thus, Riida is saved. But just to be on the safe side, Aiba puts them all in liquid nitrogen. After seeing the AWESOME SPARKLY RAINBOW LOVE of Arashi, Sasuke realises he's been a massive douchebag and goes back to Konoha, and everyone lives happily ever after! Except Riida, who didn't get to go fishing that day.
4. What would you do if Arashi suddenly moved next door to your house?
Firstly, I'd wonder why they couldn't afford to live somewhere better! And then I'd hide all my Arashi merchandise, because embarrassing!!! And then, knowing me, I'd just peek over the fence and never actually speak to them, because I'm gutless like that! XP But if I got suddenly bold, I suppose I would befriend them in a neighbourly sort of way and take them for coffee and nice cakes! I would show them Aussie things to do, like go to the footy and eat vegemite on toast and say things like "bonza, mate!". It would be a jolly good time! XP
5. WHY IS 'SALTING AND BURNING CORPSES' ONE OF YOUR INTERESTS?!!
Because just putting "Supernatural" would be way too straight-forward! XP Also, because evil spirits are bad!!
1. Reply to this post and I'll assign you a letter.
2. List (and upload, if you feel like it) 5 songs that start with that letter.
3. Post them to your journal with these instructions.
a_brokenangel gave me the letter R. I was going to upload the songs, but after like ten minutes the thinger was still on 1%, so I stopped and I've just put youtube links where I could find them. But let me know if you want any of these songs and I'll fight through the pain and upload them. XP
Ninomiya Kazunari - Rakuen
Is this not the most adorable song ever?? When I listen to it, in my head I see Ohmiya skipping along happily, hand-in-hand through the night sky. With rainbows and moles and things, of course. <3
The scenery of this town that I saw with you
I won't ever forget it
Because from now on we'll be together forever
Because this is our paradise
Though, when he sings the line about "I'll treat you today", I totally don't believe him.
Ohno Satoshi - Rain
His hips. Even if he was lacking the infinite other awesome things about him, I would still be in love with him for his hips. Um, this is the bit where I'm supposed to talk about the song, right? I like this song, I like the angstiness, and it's a good song to walk to. And I like that it makes me think about Riida's hips. XP
Who are you with? You're keeping secrets
You say you love me.
So I cover your lips with mine
and we embrace, suppressing my suspicions
If there was seriously anyone on the planet stupid enough to cheat on Riida, they should be hit over the head with a piano! I mean, his hips!!!
Arashi - Rock You
This is just such a sweet song!! It just makes me happy! And when Sho says "clap your hands two times", I always do it, even though sometimes I'm at the supermarket or on the train or something and I look like an idiot!! Also, the Sakuraiba hug at the 3:33 spot of the clip I linked is like my fourth favourite part in the whole Final Time concert. XD
Even if it's not forever, we can still feel it
It's simple, we don't need a reason to show our affection
so I want this to reach you
Arashi - Right Back to You
I like it when Arashi are a bit... I guess "darker" is the wrong word, maybe I should say "less rainbow-ish"? Anyway, everyone sounds like total sex in this song, especially Aiba. And Riida. This is also a good walking song. And I like their sparkly black and silver outfits!!
The seasons are right again, bounce baby
Freaky, freaky, freaky night, dance baby
We touched each others hands and raised them mayday mayday
From the sea of our light, thanks baby
Sufjan Stevens - Romulus
This song is so beautiful and sad, like most of his songs, I guess. It's like my third favourite Sufjan Stevens song, I remember this one afternoon when it was really hot last summer and I'd never really listened to this song before, and I played it on repeat and laid on my bed too hot to move, and it was just a really good feeling for some reason. Even though, you know, the song's about having a bad mother, so it shouldn't really envoke good feelings at all.
When she had her last child,
Once when she had some boyfriends, some wild.
She moved away quite far.
Our grandpa bought us a new VCR.
We watched it all night, but grew up in spite of it.
And you know, I had to have one song that wasn't Arashi! XP
Stolen from
jadenmd
Reply to this post, and I will list three or more things I like about you. Then repost to your own journal to spread the love.
=> I came like third or something in the
ohmiyaday fic contest, which made me happy!! But even happier than that was all the awesome comments people left! <3 And the most happy was that I made new friends!! HELLO
primroseshows and
oviparous!!! <333333 Am now totally motivated to finish my Arashi-are-detectives fic and my Arashi-battle-the-forces-of-darkness fic, and this other random fic I started the other night that I have no clue where it's going, although Aiba keeps trying to make it porn. (Ignore this,
sandy_phoenix, I'm totally working on my novel, I am!!) At any rate, the
ohmiyaday fic reveals are here, in case you wanted to know but didn't realise for some reason. Or you know, you didn't actually care, but wanted the link to my fic so you could tell me how super-awesome I am or something. XP
=> Right now, I am completely in love with this person!! Shocking, I know!! XP
=> Speaking of awesome, you know that photoshoot where Arashi are on a bus (or possibly a train carriage) and they're all sleeping on each other, and there are pics just of Riida and he's holding the strap thing and looks like the hottest person who ever lived? Where is that from? And are there HQ scans, because I've never been able to find them!
=> Also, is there a date for the new PVs to be released, or are they just going to spring them on us? Like, SURPRISE, HOT ARASHI FOR YOU! IN BOW TIES! AND ANIMATION!
=> This post is really way too long, hey!
=> I slept in and missed uni orientation today. It doesn't really matter, it wasn't compulsory or anything, but I was kind of looking forward to the free food. Also, it's possible that I'll never be able to find the library at my campus now. I have a handy map, but I'm kind of terrible at reading handy maps, so I'm dubious. At any rate, I should probably think about rejiggering my sleep schedule before next week.
=> The other day I bought a badge that says "I'm not gay, I just like rainbows". This kind of made me happy beyond words.
=> I am still liking work. They let me listen to my ipod. I am working on a dance that incorporates Arashi into stacking dishes, in the hopes that one day my life may actually turn into a musical.
=> memes!!!
01. Write your LJ username
02. Write your two favorite bands/groups at the moment
(not overall, just currently)
03. Write either I ♥ k-pop ; I ♥ j-pop ; I ♥ c-pop
04. Write the name of your favorite person of all time
05. Write down your recently favored person
06. Tag 5 people to do this meme.
Forgive the blurriness and random change of paper-colour, I couldn't be bothered scanning, so I just took pictures in segments with my phone camera. XP
1. Leave me a comment saying, "Interview me!"
2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will post the answers to the questions (and the questions themselves) on your blog or journal.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions. And thus the endless cycle of the meme goes on and on and on and on...
I got interviewed by
1. What's your favourite thing about Arashi?! :)
It has to be the love, right? I don't mean the fan-servicey boy-touching kind of love (though, that is awesome), I mean how Nino always reinterprets their comments so nobody gets offended and Aiba worries about being a dead weight and Sho looks out for everyone and Riida worries about not being leaderish enough and even how Jun serves up the food so nicely for them. And how they all work so hard for Arashi, and how when it's not all five of them, something seems wrong. <3
2. How many Jdramas have you seen and which one is your favourite?
I've seen... lots? More than 30, at a rough count, but I'm not sure how many exactly. My absolute favourite... I guess it would have to be Kisarazu Cat's Eye. It was funny and sad and full of hotness, and, idek, I just really love it. <3
3. What would an Arashi/Naruto crossover be like?
I think my brain just imploded, seriously. Okay, so I'm putting Arashi in the Naruto-verse, because the potential for lolz is too much!!
Okay, so Ohno clearly has a tailed beast inside him, which explains why he's so different when he's onstage and so forth. Of course, being Riida, he would use this power to catch lots of fishes and not for any sort of ninja-ing, so he's caught off guard when the Akatsuki come for him!! (This is obviously going to be called the "Oh noes!! Rescue Riida from mortal peril!!!" arc.)
Of course, a rescue team is formed, which is Nino, Jun, Aiba, Sho (who is handy as a healer, though he's not allowed near pointy objects), Naruto, Sakura, Rock Lee and... let's say Orochimaru, just for the lolz. Naruto and Nino bond over having their most precious person stolen, Jun kind of doesn't like the way Sakura is eyeing him, Aiba and Lee RUN TOWARD THE SUNSET PASSIONATELY WITH FULL HEARTS, and Sho and Orochimaru share a nice lunch of cucumber sandwiches cut into star shapes, because Sho is way too polite to say "hey, creepy snake guy, keep away from me!".
There are several episodes of running through the forest (along with flashbacks of every time Nino touched Riida's butt - it's a really long arc!), then there are mini-battles with minor members of Akatsuki and KAT-TUN. After the minor Akatsuki guys are defeated and KAT-TUN decide to help our heroes (except Junno, because he's clearly evil), everyone is separated and Nino, Naruto and Gaara (who miraculously appeared to save the day when a stray jitsu hit Jin and he mistook everyone for burgers and tried to eat them) run into SASUKE, OMG!! The four of them have an EMO-OFF, and while Sasuke is BLINDED BY HIS TEARS he unintentionally leads them to the Akatsuki HQ.
The Akatsuki are clearly no match for the fury of Nino, and they wither in the face of his WITHERING GLARE!!! Thus, Riida is saved. But just to be on the safe side, Aiba puts them all in liquid nitrogen. After seeing the AWESOME SPARKLY RAINBOW LOVE of Arashi, Sasuke realises he's been a massive douchebag and goes back to Konoha, and everyone lives happily ever after! Except Riida, who didn't get to go fishing that day.
4. What would you do if Arashi suddenly moved next door to your house?
Firstly, I'd wonder why they couldn't afford to live somewhere better! And then I'd hide all my Arashi merchandise, because embarrassing!!! And then, knowing me, I'd just peek over the fence and never actually speak to them, because I'm gutless like that! XP But if I got suddenly bold, I suppose I would befriend them in a neighbourly sort of way and take them for coffee and nice cakes! I would show them Aussie things to do, like go to the footy and eat vegemite on toast and say things like "bonza, mate!". It would be a jolly good time! XP
5. WHY IS 'SALTING AND BURNING CORPSES' ONE OF YOUR INTERESTS?!!
Because just putting "Supernatural" would be way too straight-forward! XP Also, because evil spirits are bad!!
1. Reply to this post and I'll assign you a letter.
2. List (and upload, if you feel like it) 5 songs that start with that letter.
3. Post them to your journal with these instructions.
Ninomiya Kazunari - Rakuen
Is this not the most adorable song ever?? When I listen to it, in my head I see Ohmiya skipping along happily, hand-in-hand through the night sky. With rainbows and moles and things, of course. <3
The scenery of this town that I saw with you
I won't ever forget it
Because from now on we'll be together forever
Because this is our paradise
Though, when he sings the line about "I'll treat you today", I totally don't believe him.
Ohno Satoshi - Rain
His hips. Even if he was lacking the infinite other awesome things about him, I would still be in love with him for his hips. Um, this is the bit where I'm supposed to talk about the song, right? I like this song, I like the angstiness, and it's a good song to walk to. And I like that it makes me think about Riida's hips. XP
Who are you with? You're keeping secrets
You say you love me.
So I cover your lips with mine
and we embrace, suppressing my suspicions
If there was seriously anyone on the planet stupid enough to cheat on Riida, they should be hit over the head with a piano! I mean, his hips!!!
Arashi - Rock You
This is just such a sweet song!! It just makes me happy! And when Sho says "clap your hands two times", I always do it, even though sometimes I'm at the supermarket or on the train or something and I look like an idiot!! Also, the Sakuraiba hug at the 3:33 spot of the clip I linked is like my fourth favourite part in the whole Final Time concert. XD
Even if it's not forever, we can still feel it
It's simple, we don't need a reason to show our affection
so I want this to reach you
Arashi - Right Back to You
I like it when Arashi are a bit... I guess "darker" is the wrong word, maybe I should say "less rainbow-ish"? Anyway, everyone sounds like total sex in this song, especially Aiba. And Riida. This is also a good walking song. And I like their sparkly black and silver outfits!!
The seasons are right again, bounce baby
Freaky, freaky, freaky night, dance baby
We touched each others hands and raised them mayday mayday
From the sea of our light, thanks baby
Sufjan Stevens - Romulus
This song is so beautiful and sad, like most of his songs, I guess. It's like my third favourite Sufjan Stevens song, I remember this one afternoon when it was really hot last summer and I'd never really listened to this song before, and I played it on repeat and laid on my bed too hot to move, and it was just a really good feeling for some reason. Even though, you know, the song's about having a bad mother, so it shouldn't really envoke good feelings at all.
When she had her last child,
Once when she had some boyfriends, some wild.
She moved away quite far.
Our grandpa bought us a new VCR.
We watched it all night, but grew up in spite of it.
And you know, I had to have one song that wasn't Arashi! XP
Stolen from
Reply to this post, and I will list three or more things I like about you. Then repost to your own journal to spread the love.
=> I came like third or something in the
=> Right now, I am completely in love with this person!! Shocking, I know!! XP
=> Speaking of awesome, you know that photoshoot where Arashi are on a bus (or possibly a train carriage) and they're all sleeping on each other, and there are pics just of Riida and he's holding the strap thing and looks like the hottest person who ever lived? Where is that from? And are there HQ scans, because I've never been able to find them!
=> Also, is there a date for the new PVs to be released, or are they just going to spring them on us? Like, SURPRISE, HOT ARASHI FOR YOU! IN BOW TIES! AND ANIMATION!
=> This post is really way too long, hey!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 04:22 pm (UTC)I'm beyond jealous! I don't think they sell something awesome like that here. :/
Bon Jovi ♥
I have to look through my huge image folder, but I'm quite sure I have that image you are talking about, I just don't know if it's hQ or not. I'll let you know, though. ^^
I don't like the bow tie, but other than that AGREED. maybe they try not to overwhelm us with awesomeness now that the calendar previews are out and everything! (HAVE YOU SEEN THE PICTURES? I seriously tried really hard not to spoil myself for this, but I think I did. *____*)
interview me :P
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:28 pm (UTC)Bon Jovi are totally my weakness, you should see me at karaoke!! XP
That's okay, somebody already linked me, but thank you!! <3333
The bowtie, when it's not coupled with the leather coat thing, makes Jun look like a waiter, I was getting Bambino flashbacks!! But I approve of bowties in general. XP AND OMG YES, THE CALENDAR PREVIEWS!! I preordered mine on the weekend from the shop near my school that sells idol magazines, and I was thinking "omg, I'm supposed to be saving, I totally can't afford this!" but then I saw the previews and I was like "MONEY WELL SPENT!!" XP
Okay, interview questions!!
1. If you could be a character in any j-drama, who would it be and why?
2. If you were stranded on an island with Jin, Ryo, Yamapi, Nino and Okada, and you had to resort to cannabilism to survive, who would you eat first and why?
3. And on that same deserted island (let's assume you'd found a nice flock of wild goats to eat before you had to resort to hot-guy-kebabs), and could only choose one of them to help you repopulate the island (because the island REALLY NEEDS TO BE REPOPULATED, THE FATE OF THE UNIVERSE DEPENDS ON IT!), who would you pick and why?
4. If they made a Japanese version of Arrested Development using only guys from JE as actors, who would be cast in what roles???
5. If you had Arashi as your slaves for a day, what would you get them to do?
Ah, sorry my questions suck!! XP I hope they're not too hard to answer! <333
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:00 pm (UTC)plus Jon used to be super hot*cough*I haven't been able to find them anyway. seriously, I don't really have that much scans. I swear. no, the fact that it takes 2 minutes to load my image folder is not an indication for that. xD
I don't know I'm all for ties, but bow ties...the remind me of your former president who used to wear them all the time. xD I still haven't seen past episode one of Bambino. people tell me it sucks? but how can it suck if Jun is trying to speak Italian? ;_;
so far I don't have my own credit card, mostly because I'm a poor college student and I would probably be all like:"aww, shiny! must buy!", so it was kind of hard to convince my mum that 30€ on a calendar (which I'm never going to use) is money well spent. xD
a drama that already exists or a completely new one?
WHY DO I ONLY GET TO PICK ONE? (re: 3) THEY ARE SO TINY ANYWAY. XD
love the questions, thanks :3
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 06:39 pm (UTC)I know what you mean, my image folder is stupidly huge, and that's not even counting my "Arashi pics to be sorted" folder, which is something ridiculous like 4GB!
I don't know, I like bowties! But I'm not American, so I don't really know about former presidents and things, so maybe if I did the association of it would put me off.
Bambino doesn't actually suck, it's just not awesome. Jun is really cute in it, but the storyline gets a bit same-y after a while.
A drama that already exists!! And I'm sorry about question three! Hopefully you get saved really fast, because none of them have much meat on them, do they!! XP
NP, I hope you have fun answering them! <3333
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 07:56 pm (UTC):o 4 GB? seriously respect! I don't think mine is that huge yet. just about 5000 pictures, but hey I just started this summer, right? ;)
But I'm not American, so I don't really know about former presidents and things
well, I'm not American either ;) every bowtie makes me think of him xD
*lol* yeah, that's true. I mean there are some I wouldn't want to eat because there just wouldn't be enough. even if I were the only one eating. XD
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 04:30 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:29 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 04:37 pm (UTC)I WANT THAT. <3
OMG Arashi/Naruto sounds EPIC. :D
That photoshoot is from Oricon Style, August 8, 2005. It's one of my all-time favorites! I got the scans here. :)
Also, interview me!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:43 pm (UTC)It sounds totally epic, doesn't it!! I would write it, only it would be way too long probably only funny to like three people or something!!
Also, OMG, HAVE I MENTIONED LATELY HOW YOU'RE MY FAVOURITE PERSON EVER??? FIRST THE AWESOME MATSUJUN RANGER ICON AND NOW THE PRETTY ARASHI PICTURES! <333333333333333333
Okay, interviewing!!
1. Who is your all-time favourite character from a j-drama and why?
2. If Arashi were to be a in series by Joss Whedon, what would happen in it?
3. If there was only one moment you could show to somebody to convince them of the awesomeness of Arashi, what moment would it be?
4. If you were Johnny Kitagawa and were in control of the current pool of talent he has and were made to mix up the order of the current groups, what members would you put together and what would they be called?
5. Arashi have a TARDIS. Discuss.
OMG, they are evilly hard questions, I'm so sorry!! But I can't wait to read your answers! <3
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:47 pm (UTC)Hard, but awesome questions. :DDD
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 06:25 pm (UTC)Yay, I'm glad you like them!! I can't wait to see how you'll answer!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 04:40 pm (UTC)I haven't heard about a release date for the PV's yet, but i hope they hurry up! *is impatient for the awesome*
ooh interview :D
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 01:51 pm (UTC)It should be in the next few days, surely!! The more I see of the live-action PV, the more I want the full version!!
Okay, interview!!
1. If Arashi were sandwiches, what would be inside them??
2. What is your favourite Arashi song and why?
3. If you could be an Arashi member for a day, who would you be and why?
4. What do you think is the hardest thing about learning Japanese?
5. If you had to go live on the top of a mountain for a year (or possibly a deserted island, depending on what sort of weather you prefer) and could only take five things with you (assuming food and other necessities are provided), what would you take and why?
<3
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 04:59 pm (UTC)I don't mind doing a meme now so please interview me!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:31 pm (UTC)Okay, questions!!
1. If you had to marry a character from a j-drama, who would it be and why?
2. Through some random stroke of fate you are chosen to be Arashi's costume designer for the tenth anniversary tour, what awesomely sparkly things will you make them wear?
3. If you were a guest on an Arashi show, which show (I totally just typed "Sho" then, btw) would it be and what would you do on it?
4. If you had to swap one member of Arashi for a different Johnny, who would it be and why?
5. Which Nino hair is your favourite Nino hair of all time?
Ah, I'm sorry for such hard questions, especially #4, that's kind of horrible! <3
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 06:39 pm (UTC)Anyway, everyone sounds like total sex in this song, especially Aiba.
HA.
your handwriting reminds me of jun's in
oh, and please call me Lydia! :D nice to meet you ;)
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:11 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:35 pm (UTC)LOL! That's kind of awesome, my motto for this year is "What Would Matsujun Do", so at least my handwriting is living up to it!!
Hello!! Nice to meet you too! You can just call me Ant. XD
<33333333
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:38 pm (UTC)hello ant, you crack me up. XD
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:44 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 07:29 pm (UTC)I love all these memes and so need to do them all. Interview me and give me a letter!
I TOTALLY LOVED YOUR FICCC. slkdfjkf.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:58 pm (UTC)YAY, I AM HAPPY YOU LOVED MY FIC!!! <33333333
Okay, memes! I'll start with the easy one, you can have the letter K!
Now, interview questions.
1. So, this one day, Merlin is trying out some new spell and magics (magicks?) himself and Arthur to modern day Japan, where they happen apon Arashi (and can magically also speak Japanese, because of the magic). Clearly wackiness will ensue. What does this wackiness entail?
2. Do you remember the exact moment when you thought "Oh yeah, Nino and Ohno, they're totally doing it", and if so, what was that moment?
3. There is an Ultimate Awesome Showdown between Merlin, Sephiroth and Aiba Masaki? What do they battle with and who wins?
4. Tomorrow you wake up and you're the ruler of the world, what are the first three things you do?
5. What is the happiest thing that happened to you in the past 24 hours?
Ah, thinking up questions is hard!!! XP
no subject
Date: 2009-03-06 06:25 am (UTC)YOUR FIC. OMG. WHY DID IT HAVE TO END THERE. I LOVED IT SO HARD. AUGH. GAMERS. IDIOT FRIENDS. GOD.
Somehow all my awesome K songs are in Japanese! WHAT A SURPRISE.
Answering your questions was awesome. Clearly you are far more genius than I when you come up with them!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 07:36 pm (UTC)Also, I have those scans...somewhere. If anybody knew the magazine, and would tell me, I could find them and share them with you. I--I have too many scans. *cries*Someone else has hooked you up already! ♥
Your rainbow badge was an awesome find!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:01 pm (UTC)LOL, I know what you mean, I seriously need to organise my picture folder, it's insanely huge and all the pics are named things like "Arashi look hot" and "Arashi look REALLY hot", which isn't terribly helpful!!!
My rainbow badge makes me very happy!!! XP
no subject
Date: 2009-02-25 10:52 pm (UTC)He looks so good in the Believe PV it kills me a little inside!
<3
Shan
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:03 pm (UTC)He really looks awesome in the Believe PV, it melts my brain! And I can't wait for the Kumori Nochi, Kaisei PV, because... just...!!! Seriously...!
<333333
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 02:16 am (UTC)DO YOU NOT HAVE OTHER ARASHI FICS? IF THIS IS THE CASE I MUST INSIST THAT YOU CORRECT THAT IMMEDIATELY DO YOU UNDERSTAND ME
Also: hi! :)
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:09 pm (UTC)I HAVE LIKE THREE HALF-WRITTEN ONES ON MY HARD DRIVE!!! XP
LOL, hello!! <3
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 08:43 am (UTC)My, what a clear handwriting you have and I have a feeling you have beaten me with the number of jdramas, but I might have a chance if you could count kdramas as well.
Ugh, I never know what to say to long posts.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:16 pm (UTC)1. What was your favourite thing about the Farseer Trilogy?
2. If you had to live inside one anime/manga which would it be and why?
3. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
4. What do you think is the worst idea you ever heard?
5. What is a hobby/something about you that would come as a surprise to people who read your LJ?
Yeah, I didn't realise how many jdramas I'd watched until I started counting, and then I got to 30 and I was like... okay, that's probably enough!! But I haven't watched many lately.
Me either! And yet I always seem to make long posts!! But when it comes to commenting, if it's a long post, I've forgotten what I wanted to say by the time I finish reading! XP
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 11:44 am (UTC)1. Human heroes, how it wasn't exactly Happy End™ Like someone said if somebody falls in a hole in Robin Hobb's book, he doesn't find a key that solves all his problems, he will probably brake both his legs.
2. That is very hard to decide. I would like to remain in one piece and its quite hard in most anime. Maybe Saiunkoku Monogatari. I have a thing for historical settings and it is a more or less peaceful one.
3. Only one? Then it can't be anything sweet, because only sweets for your whole life = ugh. Maybe some stir fry with chicken and rice.
4. I don't know. Humans can come up with a lot of stupid one. Nothing stands out in my mind at the moment though.
5. Um... I have never been on a date? I don't know if it's surprisig though.
I should count mine as well, but I'm not sure whether the dropped ones count. And commenting on little details seems weird as well when the entry is a really long one.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-27 05:21 pm (UTC)I really love that about Robin Hobb as well, I think it's great writing, how there was no easy solutions to anything. And I really also liked how every character was flawed, nobody was fully likeable or unlikeable (well, except the Fool because he was awesome, and Molly because she wasn't) and Fitz, in particular, kept screwing himself over because of his own flawed nature.
Stir fry is a good choice! I'm not sure what I'd pick! Probably cup noodles, because I live on them anyway!
I've never been on a date either! Australians don't really date, it's just a really weird concept to me! XD
no subject
Date: 2009-02-28 01:46 pm (UTC)Bad word choice then :P. It's the idea behind dating I meant.
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 10:30 am (UTC)Kisarazu Cat's Eye is the most awesome thing ever! I want to play baseball with zombies too, especially if they are zombies that look like Okada! And how adorable was baby!Sho!!!
OMG AND YOUR ARASHI/NARUTO CROSSOVER IS SO AWESOME! I recently ventured back into the Naruto fandom although the extent of my participation is just to read this KakaSasu fic someone's been posting, but it's a start! Not that I plan to read the manga though unless I am really too free!
THE PREVIEW FOR THE BELIEVE PV IS SO AWESOME! They look totally hot in it (although Jun's hair is kind of strange) and the animations are SO CUTE!! OHNO'S REALLY LOOKS LIKE HIM!!!
<3333333333!
no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 10:31 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-02-26 03:44 pm (UTC)1. If you were Johnny Kitagawa for a day, what awesome changes would you implement around the Jimusho?
2. If you could live inside any j-drama, which would it be and why?
3. If you met Yamapi on the side of the road and he had completely lost his memory (just like Domyouji at the end of Hanadan Returns only much less annoying), what would you do?
4. There is a fight to the death between Chinen, Massu and Junno, what weapons are used and who is the SOLE SURVIVOR??? *Note: Massu actually thinks the fight is to win a year's supply of burgers
5. One day,
LOL, you can totally tell I was running out of questions by the end, right?? XP
KCE is so much awesome!! It's hard to describe the awesome there's so much of it, right??? XDDD And I really don't know why people don't write really hot Bussan/Bambi fic, because the world needs it!!!
THIS SHOULD TOTALLY HAPPEN, RIGHT!! MAYBE I SHOULD SEND KISHIMOTO A LETTER! I've kind of been missing Naruto fandom lately, I haven't read the manga for so long that INCREDIBLY WEIRD THINGS may have happened and I wouldn't even know!! LIKE MAYBE MADARA/OROCHIMARU M-PREG OR SOMETHING OMG!
I KNOW, RIGHT!! I can't wait for the Believe PV!! I kind of like Jun's strange hair, it looks a bit moppish in the PV but in other things it's kind of cute. XP Also, he's wearing a bowtie!! XDDD Anime!Ohno is the cutest thing ever!! I want to marry him and have his cute little anime babies!
<3333333333333333333333
no subject
Date: 2009-03-02 03:45 pm (UTC)Also, I never commented but I loved your fic! It's awesome in its AU-ness. :D <33333