This is a meme from
couperose!!
a. REPLY TO THIS POST, AND I WILL PICK THREE OF YOUR ICONS AND SEVEN OF YOUR INTERESTS.
b. MAKE A POST (INCLUDING THE MEME INFO) AND TALK ABOUT THE ICONS/INTERESTS I CHOSE.
c. OTHER PEOPLE CAN THEN COMMENT TO YOU AND MAKE THEIR OWN POSTS.
d. THIS WILL CREATE A NEVER-ENDING CYCLE OF SQUEE. WHOO!
Firstly, icons!!

This icon is one of my oldest. I just love it because it's the Slytherin trio, and they're offering chocolate!!! Like "take my chocolate or I will beat you up" kind of thing! But also, I find it humorous in that it's the Slytherin trio and they're offering chocolate. Really, they're just marshmallows. I kind of have this thing about Crabbe and Goyle where I want to hug them.

Well, for a start it's hot brothers in love!! And I just love the dorky looks on their faces. I like pics/icons that look less posed and more natural like this one. I think that's my favourite sort of icon, actually, textless but with an awesome picture. Text icons are good too, though, but I think they need to apply to the situation or comment or whatever more, whereas textless icons are more versatile.

LOL, everyone always seems to pick this icon for this thing!! This is from season 6 of Buffy, when Andrew is imagining what it will be like when the Nerd trio defeat Buffy. (At least, I think that's why he's imagining it, I haven't watched S6 of Buffy for like over a year.) He says "we are as gods" and imagines them playing harps in a field and the colours are all vivid and pretty. It just amuses me, because it's such a lame, gay Andrew thing to imagine!! I love him!!!
Now, interests!! LOL, these must've been so hard to pick, because I have some seriously cracktastic interests!!
1. taking-over-the-world-with-glitter
This interest was started with a dream I had about Itachi, wherein he was a shop assistant who was fussing around everyone trying to make them prettier. It was then furthered by a conversation with
starfishdance about how well-dressed Itachi is and how he probably designed the Akatsuki cloaks. We decided that his real agenda is probably not evil at all, really he's just going around and trying to make everyone prettier by making them dress better and showering the world with glitter. In the end, Itachi will rule the world, because everyone will be indebted to him for making the world such a pretty, sparkly place!!!
At least, I'm reasonably sure that's how it went!!
2. you-are-my-new-light!
Another Itachi-related interest!! It comes from this panel of the Naruto manga, and the CRAZYFACE THAT SPAWNED 1000 LOLTACHIS! And then there was this conversation...
starfishdance: raito looks a little crazy sometimes
ant_power: yeah, he really does. sometimes raito looks crazy
ant_power: I LOVE HIS CRAZY FACE THOUGH, IT IS SO LULFUL!
starfishdance: I WANT HIS CRAZY LAUGH AS MY RINGTONE
starfishdance: IT AMUSES ME SO MUCH
ant_power: OMG, THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!
starfishdance: I ALWAYS IMAGINE ITACHI LAUGHING THE CRAZY LAUGH
starfishdance: I THINK KISHI DID TOO
starfishdance: WHICH IS WHY WE GET THE YOU ARE MY NEW LIGHT LINE!
ant_power: MAYBE KISHI HAS A MAN-CRUSH ON RAITO!
starfishdance: MAYBE IT'S ACTUALLY KISHI SPEAKING TO ITACHI!!!!!
starfishdance: NOT ITACHI TELLING SASUKE!
starfishdance: YES! OMG WHO WOULDN'T HAVE A CRUSH ON RAITO
(Raito = Light, in case you didn't know. Therefore, Itachi really means "YOU ARE MY NEW RAITO!")
3. sasuke the pretty ballerina
I can't really remember the conversation that this came out of, but I think it had something to do with how the reason that Itachi killed the entire Uchiha clan was because his father made them travel the country when they were young as a FAMILY SITAR-PLAYING BAND, and I think maybe he made Sasuke wear a pink tutu to dance to the sitar... I'm not entirely sure. (Though recently we've come to the conclusion that Sasuke would look prettier in a pink tutu than Kame.) Sometimes all the crack conversations break my brain. Anyway, clearly the reason Itachi didn't kill Sasuke was because he looked so pretty as a ballerina.
4. mulder/scully
Because... well, because it's Mulder and Scully and they are hot and they love each other! And even though sometimes it made you want to punch the TV with frustration, it was in an awesome way because you just WANTED THEM TO BE TOGETHER SO MUCH, OMG!!!
And you'd even watch the stupid episodes for the Mulder/Scully, like that guy who was a shape-shifter or whatever, with the tail? And he shape-shifted into Mulder and hit on Scully!! That was so awesome! And that episode with the OMG ROBOT ALIEN COCKROACHES! When Scully was acting all jealous.
And then there was that whole thing where Scully had cancer and Mulder was going out of his mind with worry and when Scully first got abducted and everyone thought she'd die and Mulder was so heartbroken! And the whole "you're the only one I can trust" thing, which totally contradicted the "trust no-one" idea, and that only made it more awesome!!! And when he got taken by the Smoking Man and stuff and his brain went all weird and she just refused to give up on him!!
Yeah, Mulder/Scully = awesome!!
5. march of the cupcakes
I think the only way to explain this is through linkage!
sasucakes
6. pin
Yamashita Tomohisa/Akanishi Jin.
To quote
starfishdance (again): PIN IS ALL THAT IS AWESOME IN THE UNIVERSE
I think this post pretty much explains it all! They are BFF and SO ADORKABLE TOGETHER!! And they have a secret handshake THAT ENDS IN HEARTS!!! And Jin wears Yamapi's clothes! And they have necklaces of each others birthstones! And Jin's dog is called PIN!! And they go around saying things like this:
Jin: I want to always be with Pi, because when I am with him, even a normal day would become interesting, Pi as a pillar of NEWS is just a kid in front of me. Good friends? This description is not enough, I think I like him, although it feels gross when I say it out, About the confession I made in front of the blue sea, I believe that it won’t change even as we go back to Tokyo, I strongly believe.
And their April Fools messages to each other:
Jin: My finger broke when I got into an accident in the taxi.
Pi: I crashed the taxi into Earth.
Jin: Ah, so much strength
Pi:I am superman.
If that isn't the most adorable thing in the world, then I don't know what is!!! And also, if that overdose of cute wasn't enough, PIN. FIC. IS. SO. FREAKING. AWESOME!!
7. bright eyes
Bright Eyes is my all-time favourite band. They're kind of... not really folksy. I guess sort of folksy, mostly just simple guitar and vocals, though sometimes they do rock or electronica or whatever. Mainly, I love Conor Oberst's voice, how heartbroken and earnest it sounds, how his words have a real weight behind them. I don't really know what else to say, only that no matter what mood I'm in, there's always the perfect Bright Eyes song to fit it.
LOL, that took a stupidly long time!! I have to stop making such big posts full of links to awesome stuff and things!!! I was going to post about Gokusen 2 and Torchwood (which I've finally caught up on) and Battlestar Galactica and my kind of weird day, but it's really late now and I need to sleep, so I'll do it tomorrow. <3
a. REPLY TO THIS POST, AND I WILL PICK THREE OF YOUR ICONS AND SEVEN OF YOUR INTERESTS.
b. MAKE A POST (INCLUDING THE MEME INFO) AND TALK ABOUT THE ICONS/INTERESTS I CHOSE.
c. OTHER PEOPLE CAN THEN COMMENT TO YOU AND MAKE THEIR OWN POSTS.
d. THIS WILL CREATE A NEVER-ENDING CYCLE OF SQUEE. WHOO!
Firstly, icons!!
This icon is one of my oldest. I just love it because it's the Slytherin trio, and they're offering chocolate!!! Like "take my chocolate or I will beat you up" kind of thing! But also, I find it humorous in that it's the Slytherin trio and they're offering chocolate. Really, they're just marshmallows. I kind of have this thing about Crabbe and Goyle where I want to hug them.
Well, for a start it's hot brothers in love!! And I just love the dorky looks on their faces. I like pics/icons that look less posed and more natural like this one. I think that's my favourite sort of icon, actually, textless but with an awesome picture. Text icons are good too, though, but I think they need to apply to the situation or comment or whatever more, whereas textless icons are more versatile.
LOL, everyone always seems to pick this icon for this thing!! This is from season 6 of Buffy, when Andrew is imagining what it will be like when the Nerd trio defeat Buffy. (At least, I think that's why he's imagining it, I haven't watched S6 of Buffy for like over a year.) He says "we are as gods" and imagines them playing harps in a field and the colours are all vivid and pretty. It just amuses me, because it's such a lame, gay Andrew thing to imagine!! I love him!!!
Now, interests!! LOL, these must've been so hard to pick, because I have some seriously cracktastic interests!!
1. taking-over-the-world-with-glitter
This interest was started with a dream I had about Itachi, wherein he was a shop assistant who was fussing around everyone trying to make them prettier. It was then furthered by a conversation with
At least, I'm reasonably sure that's how it went!!
2. you-are-my-new-light!
Another Itachi-related interest!! It comes from this panel of the Naruto manga, and the CRAZYFACE THAT SPAWNED 1000 LOLTACHIS! And then there was this conversation...
(Raito = Light, in case you didn't know. Therefore, Itachi really means "YOU ARE MY NEW RAITO!")
3. sasuke the pretty ballerina
I can't really remember the conversation that this came out of, but I think it had something to do with how the reason that Itachi killed the entire Uchiha clan was because his father made them travel the country when they were young as a FAMILY SITAR-PLAYING BAND, and I think maybe he made Sasuke wear a pink tutu to dance to the sitar... I'm not entirely sure. (Though recently we've come to the conclusion that Sasuke would look prettier in a pink tutu than Kame.) Sometimes all the crack conversations break my brain. Anyway, clearly the reason Itachi didn't kill Sasuke was because he looked so pretty as a ballerina.
4. mulder/scully
Because... well, because it's Mulder and Scully and they are hot and they love each other! And even though sometimes it made you want to punch the TV with frustration, it was in an awesome way because you just WANTED THEM TO BE TOGETHER SO MUCH, OMG!!!
And you'd even watch the stupid episodes for the Mulder/Scully, like that guy who was a shape-shifter or whatever, with the tail? And he shape-shifted into Mulder and hit on Scully!! That was so awesome! And that episode with the OMG ROBOT ALIEN COCKROACHES! When Scully was acting all jealous.
And then there was that whole thing where Scully had cancer and Mulder was going out of his mind with worry and when Scully first got abducted and everyone thought she'd die and Mulder was so heartbroken! And the whole "you're the only one I can trust" thing, which totally contradicted the "trust no-one" idea, and that only made it more awesome!!! And when he got taken by the Smoking Man and stuff and his brain went all weird and she just refused to give up on him!!
Yeah, Mulder/Scully = awesome!!
5. march of the cupcakes
I think the only way to explain this is through linkage!
6. pin
Yamashita Tomohisa/Akanishi Jin.
To quote
I think this post pretty much explains it all! They are BFF and SO ADORKABLE TOGETHER!! And they have a secret handshake THAT ENDS IN HEARTS!!! And Jin wears Yamapi's clothes! And they have necklaces of each others birthstones! And Jin's dog is called PIN!! And they go around saying things like this:
Jin: I want to always be with Pi, because when I am with him, even a normal day would become interesting, Pi as a pillar of NEWS is just a kid in front of me. Good friends? This description is not enough, I think I like him, although it feels gross when I say it out, About the confession I made in front of the blue sea, I believe that it won’t change even as we go back to Tokyo, I strongly believe.
And their April Fools messages to each other:
Jin: My finger broke when I got into an accident in the taxi.
Pi: I crashed the taxi into Earth.
Jin: Ah, so much strength
Pi:I am superman.
If that isn't the most adorable thing in the world, then I don't know what is!!! And also, if that overdose of cute wasn't enough, PIN. FIC. IS. SO. FREAKING. AWESOME!!
7. bright eyes
Bright Eyes is my all-time favourite band. They're kind of... not really folksy. I guess sort of folksy, mostly just simple guitar and vocals, though sometimes they do rock or electronica or whatever. Mainly, I love Conor Oberst's voice, how heartbroken and earnest it sounds, how his words have a real weight behind them. I don't really know what else to say, only that no matter what mood I'm in, there's always the perfect Bright Eyes song to fit it.
LOL, that took a stupidly long time!! I have to stop making such big posts full of links to awesome stuff and things!!! I was going to post about Gokusen 2 and Torchwood (which I've finally caught up on) and Battlestar Galactica and my kind of weird day, but it's really late now and I need to sleep, so I'll do it tomorrow. <3
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 04:43 pm (UTC)You have so many unique interests. And so many are about
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 04:48 pm (UTC)LOL, you're right!! It's because whenever I talk to her, we have such cracktastically awesome conversations!
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 05:05 pm (UTC)Totally off topic, but I just noticed that your posting calendar has taken the form of pretty pattern. Has it taken up chess or something?
(no subject)
From:no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 04:46 pm (UTC)I think the Itachi conversation went something like that! It's spread over so many entries that it's really kind of hard to pinpoint exactly how this idea, ah, developed, ONLY THAT IT WAS AWESOME! :D Explaining interests is always so entertaining, especially when it's our awesome crack interests! Sasuke totally looked prettier in a tutu than Kame, I think Kame just looked weird. Which is obviously why Jin wasn't interested in him and all and went for Yamapi instead, Yamapi would probably look pretty even in a tutu!
I MISS THE SITARS. They should do a concert someday.
PIIIIIINNNNNN~~ ♥ They are so in love, I really have nothing else to say! They're adorable, I love how cute they are and how hilarious and entertaining and omgwtfdumb and aah, I love them. :D AND THE BREAD, OMG! AND THE KISS!!! CLASSIC.
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 05:04 pm (UTC)I lack variety! I'm sorry!!! XP
Okay, interests now...
1. matsupin (for the win)
2. why jennifer?!
3. sasuke's jellybeen face
4. shk is the antichrist
5. news-and-kattun-are-rival-street-gangs
6. dance dance revolution uchihas
7. yamapi's hip thrusts (lol, so you have an excuse to talk about it!!)
LOL, yeah it's so hard to explain our interests because they EVOLVE OVER TIME!! Like how Itachi started off being a unicorn, but then he had a fear of unicorns because of the curse seal and stuff.
LOL, YES BECAUSE YAMAPI = SASUKE! AND THEREFORE YAMAPI WOULD LOOK AWESOMELY PRETTY IN A PINK TUTU!!
I miss the Sitars too!! OMG THE JE BOYS SHOULD DO A CONCERT WITH SITARS!
YES, AND THE BREAD AND THE KISS AND THE BREATHING TOGETHER!! THERE IS NOTHING ABOUT PIN WHICH ISN'T TOTALLY 100% ADORABLE AND AWESOME!!!
(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 04:49 pm (UTC)(And a big fat WORD on Bright Eyes. :D)
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 05:15 pm (UTC)LOL, Harmony!!
Okay, interests:
1. bunnies
2. ffx
3. spander
4. evil!dean
5. arcade fire
6. writing
7. firefly
LOL, mostly they're stuff I'm interested in too, but I want to know your opinions on them!!!
Yay for Bright Eyes love!! <333
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 05:35 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 04:33 pm (UTC)Icons:
Interests:
1. goggles
2. the immortals
3. handwriting fonts
4. video games
5. skeleton keys
6. alphabet
7. typography
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 06:41 pm (UTC)i enjoy both Bright Eyes and also your Petrelli icon. :D
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 04:59 pm (UTC)Icons:
1. bang bang you're dead
2. elegant weaponry
3. long stripy socks (omg, me too!)
4. rainbows
5. sparkly things
6. robin hobb
7. winter
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 07:32 pm (UTC)I heart your Ohld Skewl Slytherin chocolate icon! I think I might cry if you ever got rid of it.
Okay. Maybe not. But I'd probably mourn for a few seconds. :P
*squishes you*
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:06 pm (UTC)Icons:
Interests:
1. doctor who
2. gregorian chant
3. stephanie plum
4. tea
5. drawing
6. book art
7. writing
OMG, you have hardly any interests!! I have to keep deleting mine to add in new ones!!!
Also, I was on Y!M earlier but for some reason you couldn't read my comments, WTF??? I tried logging out and back in, but you still couldn't see me! This makes me sad! I won't be on later because I have to go see the boys play, WISH US LUCK, WE PLAY GEELONG!! I HAVE TO MAKE SURE I DON'T FORGET THE LUCKY CUPS!!!
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 09:06 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:19 pm (UTC)Interests:
1. asakura hao
2. death note
3. harvest moon
4. j-pop
5. uchihacest
6. zombie loan
7. durians
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 09:07 pm (UTC)Your icon is killing me. Oh, Bakanishi.
It's a slow day. I will do this meme. Go stalk my profile! :D
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:15 pm (UTC)I KNOW!! HE IS FIGHTING WITH HIS FEET! AND HIS FEET ARE CLEARLY WINNING!!! <3
Oooh, this will be fun, I bet you have awesome stuff!!!
Icons:
Interests:
1. "the jin people"
2. akamepi adopting chinese babies (lol, I'm obsessed with this idea now!)
3. evil looking doorstops
4. jin's fedoras XP
5. spomi roon & associates
6. not being graham's cousin
7. kame's awesome geek glasses
LOL, I was right!! Awesome!!
(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 10:29 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:25 pm (UTC)Interests:
1. final fantasy
2. frenzal rhomb (!! yay!)
3. narugaa
4. x-men
5. vampires
6. webdesign
7. sailor moon
no subject
Date: 2008-04-10 10:56 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:29 pm (UTC)Icons:
John Simm = total win!!
Interests:
1. daisuke motomiya
2. delayed gratification
3. harassing counter!people
4. infornography
5. kinky muggle shit
6. special hell
7. world domination
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 03:30 am (UTC)LOL I love your convos with
<3!
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:31 pm (UTC)I love my convos with her too!! They brighten up my days!!
Ahhh, of course!! I remember now!! I looked on the comm but I couldn't find it, but then it was like 3am so my eyes were a bit blurry by that stage!
Did you want to do the meme too???
(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 11:02 am (UTC)I want to do the meme but I haven't changed my userinfo for more than a year (I'm lazy)........ I need to update it!!!!
So you can hit me with the icon part if you want to!!
no subject
Date: 2008-04-11 05:35 pm (UTC)LOL, that's good for me because picking people's interests is very hard work!!! XP
Icons!!!
(no subject)
From: