intro, heroes and gilmore girls
Feb. 14th, 2007 06:49 amSo, I've kind of sucked at LJ lately. I am sure I've missed all sorts of awesome and I haven't even made an intro post for my new friends.
I'm in my late-20s. I live in Melbourne, Australia, in a sharehouse with my sister, a stinky old guy called Noel and this freaky guy, Richie, who is never here because apparently he's in rehab. I think it's probably rehab for jacking off too much, because he used to do it a lot.
I've been sick for about the last two years with the Most Boring Illness Ever, otherwise known as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. This basically means that any time I want to do anything fun, like go out for drinks or, I dunno, go to the circus (not that I would because I am totally with Sam on the clown thing, in fact anything with a fake face freaks me right out), or go see a band or whatever, I end up being bedridden for a week or so. It's like having the flu on top of a hangover on top of a migraine, which kind of sucks. On the plus side, it gives me loads of time toread tasty Wincest fic write my novel.
My novel is about pirates, mostly. Pirates with superpowers. Who are evil, only they kind of suck at being evil so they end up being not-too-bad instead. There are apocolypses (in plural) of the good old-fashioned good vs evil fight-to-the-death style (are there any other sorts of apocolypses?) and trained monkeys and pretty boys with shiny hair and other things that novels need. Of course, the writing of the novel was going much better before Supernatural ate my brain.
I like strawberry milk, music I can sing to in the car and colouring in with inappropriate colours. Apparently I also have a thing for parentheses, but that might just be in this post (or maybe it's not - geez, I'm such a nerd, see what I did there?). From March to September I am obsessed with Aussie Rules football, specifically the St Kilda football club. This year is our year! I like to colour-code things and I like notebooks and as a result I have a whole heap of colour-coded notebooks. This isn't even at all interesting, is it.
I like Ron Weasley better than Harry, Spike better than Angel, Frodo better than Aragorn, Vader better than Luke, Simon Tam better than Mal, Dwight better than Jim (well, that's a lie but really I love Gareth Keenen better than anyone), Lilly Kane better than Veronica and GOB Bluth better than Michael. And I couldn't choose between Sam and Dean, because I'm only human, after all.
Any questions? Bueller?
Because I've felt like crap the past few days, I've been rewatching Season 1 of the Gilmore Girls. Baby!Jared owns me, especially when he's being all GRRR ANGRY with Baby!Chad. Baby!Jared (who I refuse to call Dean on the grounds that it's confusing) should RUN! RUN AWAY FROM RORY GILMORE WHILE YOU STILL CAN, BEFORE SHE RUINS YOUR LIFE!!! Today I watched the episode where Rory gets all mad because Baby!Jared thinks it would be cool to have a wife who he could have a nice normal life with and it made me sad for Sam. But then in the next episode Baby!Jared got to play softball with Luke and I figured Sam would probably like that.
My brain is very muddled right now.
Felt a bit like a filler episode. I don't know if it was because it was a filler episode or just because I missed Peter and the Eccleston. (LOL, they should totally form a band. Peter could sing and play a sad guitar and the Eccleston could play tamborine!!! Though nobody would go see them. LOLZ, I pwn the lame jokes!)
Anyway, so Jessica vs Matt, Sylar vs Mohinder, whatevs. I do like Jessica better now that she's Jessica and not Niki, but I still don't care so much.
I am glad Nathan Petrelli is back in the eyeliner. I really wanted him to meet Claire and for Claire to be all OMG YOU'RE PETER'S BROTHER??? MY LOVE FOR HIM IS SO FORBIDDEN AND HOT! But that didn't happen. I did like Claire's hoody-vest thing though, she looked pretty. And we did get Nathan tears, which was pretty awesome. NATHAN YOU ARE SO SENSITIVE OMG!
It was very sad when Claire's mum didn't recognise Mr Muggles.
I don't really remember if anything else happened.
I'm in my late-20s. I live in Melbourne, Australia, in a sharehouse with my sister, a stinky old guy called Noel and this freaky guy, Richie, who is never here because apparently he's in rehab. I think it's probably rehab for jacking off too much, because he used to do it a lot.
I've been sick for about the last two years with the Most Boring Illness Ever, otherwise known as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. This basically means that any time I want to do anything fun, like go out for drinks or, I dunno, go to the circus (not that I would because I am totally with Sam on the clown thing, in fact anything with a fake face freaks me right out), or go see a band or whatever, I end up being bedridden for a week or so. It's like having the flu on top of a hangover on top of a migraine, which kind of sucks. On the plus side, it gives me loads of time to
My novel is about pirates, mostly. Pirates with superpowers. Who are evil, only they kind of suck at being evil so they end up being not-too-bad instead. There are apocolypses (in plural) of the good old-fashioned good vs evil fight-to-the-death style (are there any other sorts of apocolypses?) and trained monkeys and pretty boys with shiny hair and other things that novels need. Of course, the writing of the novel was going much better before Supernatural ate my brain.
I like strawberry milk, music I can sing to in the car and colouring in with inappropriate colours. Apparently I also have a thing for parentheses, but that might just be in this post (or maybe it's not - geez, I'm such a nerd, see what I did there?). From March to September I am obsessed with Aussie Rules football, specifically the St Kilda football club. This year is our year! I like to colour-code things and I like notebooks and as a result I have a whole heap of colour-coded notebooks. This isn't even at all interesting, is it.
I like Ron Weasley better than Harry, Spike better than Angel, Frodo better than Aragorn, Vader better than Luke, Simon Tam better than Mal, Dwight better than Jim (well, that's a lie but really I love Gareth Keenen better than anyone), Lilly Kane better than Veronica and GOB Bluth better than Michael. And I couldn't choose between Sam and Dean, because I'm only human, after all.
Any questions? Bueller?
Because I've felt like crap the past few days, I've been rewatching Season 1 of the Gilmore Girls. Baby!Jared owns me, especially when he's being all GRRR ANGRY with Baby!Chad. Baby!Jared (who I refuse to call Dean on the grounds that it's confusing) should RUN! RUN AWAY FROM RORY GILMORE WHILE YOU STILL CAN, BEFORE SHE RUINS YOUR LIFE!!! Today I watched the episode where Rory gets all mad because Baby!Jared thinks it would be cool to have a wife who he could have a nice normal life with and it made me sad for Sam. But then in the next episode Baby!Jared got to play softball with Luke and I figured Sam would probably like that.
My brain is very muddled right now.
Felt a bit like a filler episode. I don't know if it was because it was a filler episode or just because I missed Peter and the Eccleston. (LOL, they should totally form a band. Peter could sing and play a sad guitar and the Eccleston could play tamborine!!! Though nobody would go see them. LOLZ, I pwn the lame jokes!)
Anyway, so Jessica vs Matt, Sylar vs Mohinder, whatevs. I do like Jessica better now that she's Jessica and not Niki, but I still don't care so much.
I am glad Nathan Petrelli is back in the eyeliner. I really wanted him to meet Claire and for Claire to be all OMG YOU'RE PETER'S BROTHER??? MY LOVE FOR HIM IS SO FORBIDDEN AND HOT! But that didn't happen. I did like Claire's hoody-vest thing though, she looked pretty. And we did get Nathan tears, which was pretty awesome. NATHAN YOU ARE SO SENSITIVE OMG!
It was very sad when Claire's mum didn't recognise Mr Muggles.
I don't really remember if anything else happened.
no subject
Date: 2007-02-13 08:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-02-13 09:08 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-02-13 09:01 pm (UTC)That sounds like an illness of suck. Is there, like, medicine for it?
Also? I should quite like to read your novel very much.
Um, I love that episode of Gilmore Girls because it's SO DAMN KINKY and Jared!Dean just...is so innocent and BABY! that he doesn't even know what KINK is?! (You mean the Donna Reed one, right?)
no subject
Date: 2007-02-13 09:07 pm (UTC)It is an illness of suck. There's not medicine for it, I just have to eat painkillers and drink lots of coffee.
My novel is awesome.
Yes, the Donna Reed episode! It is SO KINKY! I love how he's so uncomfortable but into it at the same time. And then he goes to take the trash out and he and Luke just look at each other like 0_o, I love that bit. Baby!Jared is so adorable!
no subject
Date: 2007-02-14 12:27 am (UTC)It sounds sooooo awesome! You should post snippets. *bats eyelashes*
I LOVE THAT EPISODE, YAY! Cuz it's Luke and he looooves Lorelai and she needed him to find her chick! And he was like, 'there's really a chick?!'
no subject
Date: 2007-02-16 02:42 am (UTC)YES! Poor Luke! I have finished watching season 1 one and I'm starting to remember why Lorelai and Rory bug me. THEY SHOULD BE NICER TO THOSE SWEET, SWEET BOYS! BUT OMG, when Chad is trying to get Rory to go to PJ Harvey and he takes her books and then DEAN is there waiting for her and Chad is all sad face and like DUDE GET YOUR HANDS OFF BABY!JARED! I think my brain is going to explode when Jess shows up.
Here is a random snippet from my novel:
Casabel was thinking about mutiny and wondered if the captain would notice. Probably not, seeing as how he was preoccupied with several important seaman-like tasks.
For a starters, he was balancing “The Sensitive Man’s Guide to the Dastardly and Evil” on his head and had been for about 17 hours. The world record was 71 days, set by some bloke called Mak Preset up in Binko and the captain was taking it kind of personal. It was probably good for him to have a goal though, considering.
“Arg,” the captain said. It was his fearsome pirate noise and it really was terribly fearsome. Really. He shook his controller in the air, as if that would somehow make him suck less at “Seafarer’s Revenge”.
Casabel grinned, stretching her arms over her head and uncurling from her end of the couch. The Seafarer’s Revenge Ultimate Tournament of Doom was all sewn up. That shiny tinfoil crown had her name all over it.
no subject
Date: 2007-02-16 05:51 am (UTC)\o/
You should post it in chapters here. *nods*
no subject
Date: 2007-02-19 03:27 am (UTC)I feel a bit weird about posting bits of my novel, because people comment and say stuff, good and constructive stuff that makes me want to go back and edit. Or they don't say anything and then I spin into this downward spiral of OMG I SUCK-ness!
no subject
Date: 2007-02-20 12:16 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-02-13 11:24 pm (UTC)I really only watch Heroes for Peter so now I'm not so upset that I slept through the first 40 min. of the episode.
I hope you're feeling better!
♥
no subject
Date: 2007-02-16 02:31 am (UTC)This week's Heroes was highly disappointing for its lack of Peter. Unless he was in it but invisible, but still, it's much better when you can see him.
I still feel crap, but it's Supernatural Day, so I don't seem to mind as much!! <3
no subject
Date: 2007-02-14 05:25 am (UTC)Its our year.
This same flatmate has cable at her parents and the other day I was watching it and an ad for gilmore girls randomly came on and I was shocked by tiny!sam!jared. SO TINY in the way that he's actually pretty much the same size. I think if he was a fan of AFL he would go for ST Kilda because he loves us.
no subject
Date: 2007-02-16 02:48 am (UTC)I think Sam and Dean should both play AFL. Sam would make an awesome ruckman and Dean could be centre half-back and they could both wear shorts tight enough to rival Warwick Capper. Then we would win every game because the other teams would all fall down dead from all the hotness!!!
no subject
Date: 2007-02-14 07:30 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-02-16 02:51 am (UTC)GOB is so awesome. I mean, he can turn a hundred dollar note into A HUNDRED PENNIES!!!
no subject
Date: 2007-02-18 08:15 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-02-19 03:10 am (UTC)*friends back*